Annual General Meeting approves merger plan

The annual general meeting of Aker BP ASA was held 5 April 2022 as a digital meeting with online participation. All proposals on the agenda were adopted. Minutes of the meeting are attached, and are available on

The general meeting approved the merger plan for the merger of Aker BP ASA and Lundin Energy MergerCo AB (publ), and the corresponding share capital increase in connection with the merger.

The general meeting elected Valborg Lundegaard as new board member and re-elected Øyvind Eriksen, Murray Auchincloss and Trond Brandsrud, all for a period of two years. The board of Aker BP ASA now consists of the following shareholder-elected directors:

  • Murray Auchincloss
  • Trond Brandsrud
  • Anne Marie Cannon (Deputy Chair)
  • Øyvind Eriksen (Chairman)
  • Valborg Lundegaard
  • Kjell Inge Røkke
  • Kate Thomson

In addition, Ashley Heppenstall was elected as a new board member for two years, effective from and conditional upon the completion of the merger between Aker BP ASA and Lundin Energy MergerCo AB (publ).

Minutes from the meeting: Aker_BP_AGM_2022_Minutes.pdf