New Board for Det norske

Svein Sivertsen was elected new chairman of the board of Det norske oljeselskap ASA (DETNOR) at the extraordinary general meeting June 24.

At the extraordinary general meeting at Det norske June 24 three new members of the board were elected.

Svein Sivertsen (born 1951) was elected new chairman. Sivertsen (born 1951) is an independent consultant. He has a Master of Science degree from NTNU in Norway. Sivertsen served as board member in Det norske from 2005 until February 2009. He has held several senior positions in companies like Nidar, Fokus Bank and Sintef.

Lone Fønss Schrøder (born 1960) was elected new member of the Board. She is CEO/President in Wallenius Lines AB. Fønss Schrøder has worked for 21 years in A.P. Møller-Maersk. She is educated as a lawyer and has a Master in Business Administration from Handelshøjskolen in Copenhagen. She also serves on the boards of Yara, Aker, Vattenfall and DSB.

Kaare Moursund Gisvold (born 1942) was elected new member of the Board. He is an independent investor and advisor. Gisvold has a PhD from NTNU in Norway. He serves, amongst other things, as chairman of the board in the media business Polaris. Gisvold served as chairman of the board of Det norske from 2005 until February 2009.

The members Ivar Brandvold, Marianne E. Johnsen, Hege Sjo and Tore Lilloe-Olsen were reelected as members of the board.

In addition to the Board members elected by the shareholders are Jan Gunnar Opsal, Bjarne Kristoffersen and Kristin Aubert elected by the employees.

Finn Haugan continues as chairman of the nomination committee. Berge Gerdt Larsen continues as member and Øyvind Eriksen was elected as new member of the committee.

Enclosed is a copy of the protocol from the extraordinary general meeting.

Investor contacts:
Chief Financial Officer Finn Øistein Nordam; +47 98 28 93 82
Vice President Investor Relations Knut Evensen; +47 950 77 622