Board of directors

Øyvind Eriksen
Shareholder-elected Chair and Chair of the Compensation and Organisational Development Committee
Eriksen is the President and CEO of Aker ASA. He has worked for Aker since 2009. Eriksen has extensive experience as a corporate attorney from the Norwegian law firm BA-HR, where he started in 1990, became a partner in 1996 and a director/chairman in 2003. He has worked with strategic and operational development, M&A and negotiations. Eriksen has held several board positions in various industries including shipping, finance, asset management, offshore drilling, fisheries, media, trade and industry. Eriksen holds a law degree from the University of Oslo.

Eriksen is chairman of the board in Aker BP ASA, Cognite AS, Aker Capital AS, Aker Holding AS, Aker Horizons ASA, Aker Property Group AS, C4IR Ocean, the VI Foundation, and REV Ocean AS. He is also a director of several companies, including Aker Solutions ASA, Aker BioMarine ASA, Aker Energy AS, Aker Carbon Capture ASA, Aker Clean Hydrogen AS, Aker Mainstream Renewables AS, The Resource Group TRG AS, TRG Holding AS and the Norwegian Cancer Society (Kreftforeningen). He is also a member of the World Economic Forum C4IR Global Network Advisory Boar.
Anne Marie Cannon
Shareholder-elected Deputy Chair and Member of the Audit and Risk Committee
Cannon has more than 40 years’ experience in the oil and gas industry and investment banking and is an experienced director, holding executive and non-executive roles.

She has served as the Deputy Chair of the board since 2013, and is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and Organisational Development and Compensation Committee at Aker BP. Since 2019, she has been a Senior Advisor in the Strategic Advisory business at PJT Partners and from 2000, was a Senior Advisor at Morgan Stanley focusing on international upstream M&A. Prior to this, Cannon was an executive director on the boards of Hardy Oil & Gas and British Borneo, and earlier in her career was a director in investment banking at J Henry Schroder Wagg and held senior financial roles at Shell UK. Cannon holds a Bachelor of Science (Honours) Degree from Glasgow University and is a Fellow of the Energy Institute.

Cannon is a non-executive director on the board of Aker Energy AS, STV Group plc and Harbour Energy plc.
Kjell Inge Røkke
Shareholder-elected Member
Røkke has been a driving force in the development of Aker since the 1990s. Røkke launched his business career with the purchase of a 69-foot trawler in the United States in 1982, and gradually built a leading worldwide fisheries business. In 1996, the Røkke-controlled company RGI purchased enough Aker shares to become Aker’s largest shareholder, and later merged RGI with Aker. Røkke owns 68.2% of Aker ASA through The Resource Group TRG AS and subsidiaries.

Røkke is Aker ASA’s primary owner and Chairman. He is currently a director in several companies, including Aker Solutions ASA, Aker BioMarine AS and Aker Horizons AS.
Trond Brandsrud
Shareholder-elected Member and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee
Brandsrud serves as a non-executive director and industry advisor. From 2016 to 2019, he held several CEO and CFO roles in the financial services companies Lindorff, Intrum and Lowell, and from 2010 to 2015, he served as the Group Chief Financial Officer of Aker. In the period from 2007 to 2010, he served as the CFO of the Seadrill Group. Prior to these roles, Brandsrud had 23 years of experience from leading finance positions in Shell. Brandsrud holds a master’s degree in finance from NHH Norwegian School of Economics.

Brandsrud is a non-executive director and board member of PGS ASA, the Lowell Group (Simon Midco Ltd) and Lowell Finans AS. He also has a part time executive assignment with Waterise AS.
Kate Thomson
Shareholder-elected Member and Member of the Audit and Risk Committee
Thomson is the SVP Finance P&O for the BP p.l.c. Group, having previously held the positions of Group Treasurer and Group Head of Tax.

In her current role she is responsible for commercial financial support, planning and performance for Production and Operations. Prior to joining BP p.l.c., Thomson qualified as a chartered accountant with Deloitte. She moved into international tax with Charter plc, where she became Head of Tax in 1998, before joining Ernst & Young in 2001 in M&A tax.

Thomson is also a director of several BP p.l.c. Group companies and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.
Charles Ashley Heppenstall
Board member
Heppenstall is the previous President & CEO for Lundin Petroleum AB (2002 – 2015).

He has a bachelor (honors) from Duham University.

Heppenstall is a board member in Lundin Mining, Lundin Gold, International Petroleum Corporation, and Orron Energy AB.
Murray Auchincloss
Shareholder-elected Member
Auchincloss joined Amoco Canada in 1992 and BP p.l.c. through the merger in 1999. He has built a career performing a range of commercial and leading roles across the company. Most recently he served as BP p.l.c.’s Upstream CFO (2015 to 2020). Auchincloss holds a Bachelor of Finance degree from the University of Calgary. He also completed his Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) certification in 1995.

Auchincloss is the Chief Financial Officer of BP p.l.c. He is a member of BP p.l.c.’s Executive Board and serves on the Main Board Audit Committee
Valborg Lundegaard
Board member
Lundegaard is CEO of Aker Carbon Capture, a pure play carbon capture company offering environmentally friendly solutions for removing carbon emissions. Lundegaard is Chemical Engineer with more than 30 years’ experience from the energy industry, including key management positions in Aker Solutions. Her experience includes corporate and project management, international business development and several development projects.
Terje Solheim
Employee-elected Member and Member of the Compensation and Organisational Development Committee
Solheim is the General Manager of Aker BP’s Harstad office. He has been with Aker BP since 2013 and has held several positions with the company. Solheim was one of the founders of Norwegian Petro Services (NPS). He came to Aker BP from Det Norske Veritas (DNV).

Solheim has an extensive background from the Norwegian Armed Forces and is educated from the Norwegian Military Academy, Staff College Norwegian Armed Forces and Naval University of Monterey.
Hilde Kristin Brevik
Employee-elected Member
Brevik has been employed by Aker BP since 2014. She is a process technician and works at Skarv FPSO. Brevik has worked offshore since 1998, for both Hydro and Statoil.

Brevik is the company’s main trustee and has been a deputy employee representative to the Aker BP board since 2018.
Ingard Haugeberg
Employee-elected Member
Haugeberg serves as a full-time employee representative. Prior to this position, he was the HSSE Site Lead on the Ula field. Haugeberg has broad experience from the Royal Norwegian Air Force in Bodø as a technical grenadier and as department manager for Safelift A/S. He started in Amoco Norge as a mechanic on the Valhall field in 1991. He has held several positions in BP p.l.c. Norge since 1998.

Haugeberg has held a number of different directorships in BP p.l.c. Norge, Industrimaskiner A/S, Global Clean Energy, I/E Media and trippEl A/S.

Haugeberg was trained as an electro mechanical repair tech at the Royal Norwegian Air Force technical school at Kjevik and has a company-approved bachelor in mechanics.
Tore Vik
Employee-elected member
Tore has been employed by Aker BP since 2013 and is a full-time trustee. He has previously worked as an electrician on the Ivar Aasen platform.

Tore has over 30 years of experience as an electrician with both high-voltage and low-voltage papers. He has worked many years as an electrician / automator on drilling rigs and on ships.